Starting to lose the will to live

Discussion in 'Loneliness' started by Prochon, Aug 2, 2023.

1. Prochon

Prochon Fapstronaut

I'm really starting to lose the will to live. For around 3 years now, I've been living off government welfare, having nothing to do. I have no prospects of making something of my life here. I don't have any friends at all. Can't find an apartment. And I'm 36 years old, still living with my mother. And it's humiliating having to apply for jobs every month, and having all those employers shun me as if I have AIDS or something

I have a lot of work experience from other countries. But here in my own country, I'm unemployed, and I don't have a degree. And here, if you don't have a degree or certificate, it doesn't matter how much experience you have, they won't hire you. They're obsessed with diplomas

And don't tell me to go to some course and get a degree. Because of my autism, I'm absolutely terrible at school. I fail miserably on things like homework, tests and such things. However, I'm very quick to learn on the job. People may call me sadistic here, but I like being thrown to the sharks and being in sink or swim situations. That is how I've gotten all my skills from.

I really don't know what to do, what direction I wanna go in life. I'm thinking of just going to a far away lawless place and stay there until I starve on the street

2. Sam78

Sam78 Fapstronaut
    NoFap Defender

sorry that you're going through this, when you get knocked so many times the dread can start to build up and the fear of getting knocked down again can feel really overwhelming it can feel pointless to get up again.

not sure what country you are living in but I hear about learning assistance resources for people who are neurodivergent as well as companies that recruit from this population. powertofly.com has some resources that could be helpful

hope you get a break somewhere

ANewFocus likes this.
  3. ANewFocus

ANewFocus Fapstronaut