True happiness lays here____ You probably don't wanna hear it

Discussion in 'Self Improvement' started by possiblyLifeChanging, Jun 26, 2023.

1. possiblyLifeChanging

possiblyLifeChanging Fapstronaut

Greetings i'm 21 yo, European career student.
    First of all i want to clarify i'm no expert and this is just a script printing some 23 pm thoughts.

I'm currently on a 5 days streak... I got heavy urges on a triggering moment. Then i thought, how is my determination so low? I don't refer to the proper act of ending up relapsing or not... But the intention itself, the urges.
    My point is the following-- If i decided, if i choosed, if i willingly picked the rational choice of stop fapping how do i even have urges? Why do i have do endure it and not just supress them? If i really had a strong will i would realise and instantly supress them but instead of that i have to endure it, how is that possible?

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HERE COMES MY REALIZATION ABOUT THE REAL PROBLEM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I started thinking and i came to the following realisation.
    Everybody want to stop fapping for seemingly benefits:

noFap--more energy -- more gym, more social, more girls --- better sex, better grades, better work, more interesting interactions --- Happiness.

In the end why would anybody want to improve if they don't find it interesting or they find some benefit? That's it, you want benefits since it gets you closer to a state where you can be even more HAPPIER. You want as ultimate GOAL having a beautiful wife, nice respectful kids, a well paid job, ownerships... That's on your own definition what would bring you happiness. You might even be persuing noFap to get a state of mind in which you will be happy with yourself, which in itself is the persue OF HAPPINESS

!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO IN THE END EVERYTHING IS ABOUT BEING HAPPY, or is it? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here comes my own personal theory.