A new beginning

Discussion in 'New to NoFap' started by Kanara, May 18, 2015.

Any tips or pointers for me to help me quit?

1. Games

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Revising

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Kanara

Kanara New Fapstronaut

Hey guys/girls,

I'm new to this and need help, I have been reading tons of articles and videos on how bad this is and effects your health and confidence and need some advice and wondered if anyone would mind giving me some pointers for me,

Many thanks.

2. BadFarmer

BadFarmer Fapstronaut

Hey man,
    I have just recently started to have success with nofap, I initially failed to get much over 10 days. Im now setting at 98 days clean and am feeling like a different person than when I started. This is all based on my personal experience, but things that helped me where:

(I copied and pasted a lot of this from another post, hope it helps!)
    a. Dont focus on the day count too much, just focus on improving yourself and having higher standards, the day count will take care of itself. For some reason when I thought of the day count too much, it always seemed harder for me.
    b. DO NOT EDGE. Every time I let myself edge, I had more urges for the following week, and usually failed.
    c. DO NOT FANTASIZE. Fanaticizing leads to edging, which leads to failure.
    d. Accountability. I am doing this with a friend, every weekend we talk on the phone to make sure we’re each staying clean. If one of us is having a rough week, we text everyday.
    e. Cold showers, Meditation, and Journaling. I am rather inconsistent with all of these but they have each definitely helped. For me, I think journaling my thoughts was the most beneficial.